Breaking News

Sulfate-Free Webinars from Innospec

May 21, 2013

Register to learn more about Iselux Baby and Iselux SLC.

Following the successful launch of Iselux BABY and Iselux SLC, Innospec will host webinars at the end of May which will provide more information about the products and give customers the chance to take part in a live Q&A session with experts from Innospec’s development team.  The webinars are scheduled as follows:

Wednesday, May 29 (for Asia Pacific regions)@ 21:00 Eastern Time, 09:00 Singapore/China Time (May 30), 02:00 British Summer Time (May 30), 03:00 Central Europe Time (May 30), 18:00 Pacific Time
To join this webinar please register here:http://engage.vevent.com/rt/innospec~29may9pm

Thursday, May 30 (for East Coast USA and Europe)@ 09:00 Eastern Time, 21:00 Singapore /China Time, 14:00 British Summer Time, 15:00 Central Europe Time, 06:00 Pacific Time
To join this webinar please register here: http://engage.vevent.com/rt/innospec~30may9am

Thursday, May 30 (for West Coast USA)@ 14:00 Eastern Time, 02:00 Singapore/China Time (31st may), 19:00 British Summer Time, 20:00 Central Europe Time, 11:00 Pacific Time
To join this webinar please register here: http://engage.vevent.com/rt/innospec~30may2pm
If you would like further information about these webinars please email emea-pc@innospecinc.com

The webinar will cover a general introduction to sulfate-free formulating as well as introducing the two performance blends, Iselux Baby and Iselux SLC. These have been developed to provide formulators with simple-to-use, cost effective solutions for creating sulfate-free products.

Isleux Baby is a formulated concentrate which delivers unprecedented performance and is suitable for any sensitive skin applications including baby shampoo and body wash. Attributes include:
•  No eye irritation or sting and no skin irritation
•  Free of EO, 1,4-Dioxane, nitrosamines and formaldehyde
•  Enhanced foam and viscosity performance versus market leading baby shampoos

Iselux SLC is a structured liquid concentrate capable of suspending immiscible performance additives such as oils (eg argan oil), silicones and beads without compromising the quality and volume of dense luxurious foam desired in personal care cleansing.  Iselux SLC is easy to use and takes the complexity out of manufacturing stable structured liquid shampoo’s and body washes.
Iselux SLC offers many advantages over existing structured liquid technologies; it is sulfate-free, EO-free and 1,4-dioxane free,  readily biodegradable, mild and creates luxurious lather perfect for bodywashes, shampoos and other innovative formulations.


 

Related End-User Markets:

blog comments powered by Disqus
  • Witch

    Witch's Brew: Dickinson's celebrates milestone in 2016

    Christine Esposito, Associate Editor||February 1, 2016
    Dickinson’s celebrates 150 years of witch hazel skin care with the biggest line expansion in the company’s history.

  • From Research to Retail

    Tom Branna, Editorial Director||February 1, 2016
    What began as research on skin disorders led a dermatologist and his father to create their own skin care formulas.

  • 5 Things I Learned

    5 Things I Learned

    January 15, 2016
    The Avon & Women’s Dermatologic Society Mentorship Program. Dr. Sabrina Fabi (left) and Dr. Kimberly Jerdan.

  • Burgeoning Beauty

    Burgeoning Beauty

    Melissa Meisel, Associate Editor||January 4, 2016
    A look at trailblazers for 2016 and beyond.

  • Testing for Sustainable Preservatives

    Adam P. Byrne, William Michael Hart-Cooper, Kaj Johnson, Larry H. Stanker, Dominic W. S. Wong, William J. Orts||January 4, 2016
    A rapid, inexpensive and qualitative protocol for determining microbial growth inhibition.

  • Cleansing Conditioners

    Cleansing Conditioners

    Denise Costrini and Christophe Toumit , Croda Personal Care North America||December 2, 2015
    Relying on consumer data, Croda researchers detail the drivers behind these successful formulas.