Breaking News

Sulfate-Free Webinars from Innospec

May 21, 2013

Register to learn more about Iselux Baby and Iselux SLC.

Following the successful launch of Iselux BABY and Iselux SLC, Innospec will host webinars at the end of May which will provide more information about the products and give customers the chance to take part in a live Q&A session with experts from Innospec’s development team.  The webinars are scheduled as follows:

Wednesday, May 29 (for Asia Pacific regions)@ 21:00 Eastern Time, 09:00 Singapore/China Time (May 30), 02:00 British Summer Time (May 30), 03:00 Central Europe Time (May 30), 18:00 Pacific Time
To join this webinar please register here:http://engage.vevent.com/rt/innospec~29may9pm

Thursday, May 30 (for East Coast USA and Europe)@ 09:00 Eastern Time, 21:00 Singapore /China Time, 14:00 British Summer Time, 15:00 Central Europe Time, 06:00 Pacific Time
To join this webinar please register here: http://engage.vevent.com/rt/innospec~30may9am

Thursday, May 30 (for West Coast USA)@ 14:00 Eastern Time, 02:00 Singapore/China Time (31st may), 19:00 British Summer Time, 20:00 Central Europe Time, 11:00 Pacific Time
To join this webinar please register here: http://engage.vevent.com/rt/innospec~30may2pm
If you would like further information about these webinars please email emea-pc@innospecinc.com

The webinar will cover a general introduction to sulfate-free formulating as well as introducing the two performance blends, Iselux Baby and Iselux SLC. These have been developed to provide formulators with simple-to-use, cost effective solutions for creating sulfate-free products.

Isleux Baby is a formulated concentrate which delivers unprecedented performance and is suitable for any sensitive skin applications including baby shampoo and body wash. Attributes include:
•  No eye irritation or sting and no skin irritation
•  Free of EO, 1,4-Dioxane, nitrosamines and formaldehyde
•  Enhanced foam and viscosity performance versus market leading baby shampoos

Iselux SLC is a structured liquid concentrate capable of suspending immiscible performance additives such as oils (eg argan oil), silicones and beads without compromising the quality and volume of dense luxurious foam desired in personal care cleansing.  Iselux SLC is easy to use and takes the complexity out of manufacturing stable structured liquid shampoo’s and body washes.
Iselux SLC offers many advantages over existing structured liquid technologies; it is sulfate-free, EO-free and 1,4-dioxane free,  readily biodegradable, mild and creates luxurious lather perfect for bodywashes, shampoos and other innovative formulations.


 

Related End-User Markets:

  • Fit for Fitness

    Fit for Fitness

    Christine Esposito, Associate Editor||February 21, 2017
    Kinx Active is a new brand targeting women who want beauty products that can stand up to their fitness routines.

  • Monday Morning Quarterback

    Monday Morning Quarterback

    Christine Esposito, Associate Editor||February 6, 2017
    Super Bowl commercials are big business. Let’s look at some of personal and household care brands that bought spots this year

  • Catch These Rising Stars of Beauty

    Catch These Rising Stars of Beauty

    Nancy Jeffries, Contributing Editor||February 6, 2017
    Who won what at Fashion Group International's Rising Star awards show

  • What the Halal  Is Going On?

    What the Halal Is Going On?

    Imogen Matthews , In-Cosmetics||February 2, 2017
    Demand for these beauty products is surging thanks to a fastgrowing Muslim population.

  • Relief for Sensitive Scalps

    Relief for Sensitive Scalps

    Guadalupe Pellon and Annette Mehling , BASF||February 2, 2017
    BASF researchers detail the attributes of the company’s highly effective hair care system focusing on scalp sensitivity.

  • Defining Clean Skin

    Defining Clean Skin

    Nava Dayan PhD, Dr. Nava Dayan LLC||February 1, 2017
    A look at the issues, research and history surrounding this controversial topic.